Skip to main content

People

Dr. Tanea Reed

Tanea Reed Photo
  • Chair/Professor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: 4126C New Science Building
  • Mailing Address: 4126A New Science Building
  • Email: tanea.reed@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1459
  • Expert Areas: Proteomics • Alzheimer's Disease • Traumatic Brain Injury

Ms. Tammy McIntosh

Tammy McIntosh Photo
  • Admin Assistant I
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: 4126 New Science Building
  • Mailing Address: 4126A New Science Building
  • Email: tammy.mcintosh@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1456
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Mr. Joseph Bequette

Joseph Bequette Lab Manager
  • Laboratory Manager
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: 4113 New Science Building
  • Mailing Address: 4126A New Science Building
  • Email: joseph.bequette@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1461

Dr. Karim Mohammed Hafiz Abdelhay

Karim Abdelhay photo
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: NSB 5142
  • Mailing Address: NSCB 5142
  • Email: Karim.Abdelhay@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3907
  • Expert Areas: Forensic Chemistry•Mass Spectrometry•Pharmaceutical Analysis

Derek Bussan

Derek Bussan
  • Asst Professor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Mailing Address: Science Building 4126
  • Email: derek.bussan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2042

Dr. Jamie D. Fredericks

Jamie Fredericks Photo
  • Asst Professor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: NSB 5102
  • Mailing Address: Science 4126
  • Email: jamie.fredericks@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7462
  • Office Hours: M-F 3:00-5:00

Dr. Pei Gao

Dr. Pei Gao photo
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: NSB 5136
  • Mailing Address: NSB 4126
  • Email: pei.gao@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1982
  • Office Hours: TR 9:30-11:30

Dr. Jerome May

Mr. Jerome May
  • Lecturer/Director of General Chemistry
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: 4132 New Science Building
  • Mailing Address: 4126A New Science Building
  • Email: jerome.may@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3089

Dr. Buchang Shi

Buchang Shi Photo
  • Assoc Professor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: 4133 New Science Building
  • Mailing Address: 4126A New Science Building
  • Email: buchang.shi@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6695
  • Expert Areas: Fuel Chemistry • Catalysis • Isotope Labeled Compounds

LiLi Zyzak

LiLi ZyZak
  • Asst Professor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Mailing Address: New Science Building 4126
  • Email: lili.zyzak@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-5729

Dr. Radhika Dasari

Radhika Dasari Photo
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: NSB 5141
  • Mailing Address: NSB 4126
  • Email: radhika.dasari@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2908

Dr. Judy Jenkins

Judy Jenkins Photo
  • Assistant Professor / Undergraduate Program Coordinator
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: NSB 5139
  • Mailing Address: NSB 4126
  • Email: judy.jenkins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7993

Dr. Margaret W. Ndinguri

Dr. Margaret Ndinguri
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: NSB 4130
  • Mailing Address: 4126A New Science Building
  • Email: margaret.ndinguri@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-5030

Dr. Donghui Quan

Donghui Quan Photo
  • Associate Professor / Graduate Program Coordinator
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: 5137 New Science Building
  • Mailing Address: 4126A New Science Building
  • Email: donghui.quan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7461
  • Office Hours: MW 11:00-12:00
  • Expert Areas: Astrochemistry / Computational Chemistry

Dr. Cynthia J. Tran

Dr. Cynthia Tran
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: 4134 New Science Building
  • Email: cynthia.kaeser@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-9899
  • Expert Areas: Forensic Science, Trace Evidence, Instrumental Analysis

Dr. Tom Otieno

Dr. Tom Otieno
  • Dean / Professor
  • Department: College of Science / Chemistry
  • Office: Science 1228
  • Mailing Address: Science 1228
  • Email: tom.otieno@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1393
  • Expert Areas: Synthesis • Coordination Chemistry • Material Characterization
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/