Skip to main content

KAS Chemistry Winners!

KAS Logo

The Kentucky Academy of Science held its 2016 Annual Meeting November 4‐5 at the University of Louisville. More than 700 scientists and students attended the 2016 Annual meeting, and hundreds of undergraduate and graduate students from Kentucky and regional colleges and universities participated in the research competitions.

KAS is pleased to announce award winners of the student competitions from Eastern Kentucky University Chemistry:

Reika Haskell: Second Place Graduate Research Oral Presentation - Chemistry: Analytical/Physical

Kylie Heupel and Haley Sizemore: Third Place Undergraduate Research Poster Presentation - Chemistry: Organic / Inorganic

The Kentucky Academy of Science is a non‐profit organization, founded in 1914, whose mission is to foster scientific discovery and understanding in Kentucky. Eastern Kentucky University is an Enhanced Affiliate of the Kentucky Academy of Science, and EKU faculty, staff and students may become members of the Kentucky Academy of Science at no cost to them, at

Published on November 29, 2016

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/